The freelancer can cancel the project on their side, by clicking 'cancel' on the bottom right corner of the project on the Project Page.

Once the freelancer cancels the project on their side, it will automatically revert to the selection stage, where you'll have access to all previously received applications. You can select another freelancer for the project.
However, please get in touch immediately if the freelancer can no longer perform the job and does not cancel the project on their side.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!